5 Underrated Songs That Blow Today’s Pop Music Out of the Water

http://www.policymic.com/articles/28585/5-underrated-songs-that-blow-today-s-pop-music-out-of-the-water

This entry was posted in Joe Passalacqua, My Music. Bookmark the permalink.

3 Responses to 5 Underrated Songs That Blow Today’s Pop Music Out of the Water

  1. kaileewhiting says:

    Same Love is just as good as Thrift Shop, truly one of the first hip-hop songs to every make me feel sad or tug on the heartstrings. Damn I love Macklemore

  2. davidbdale says:

    Thanks, Joe. I’m with Kailee on this. The Macklemore gave me chills. (Does Mary Lambert do that stunning “backup” vocal that steals the show?) And Mars Volta kicks ass despite being overly theatrical. But with my eyes closed the other three were crap.

  3. smithk53 says:

    Same Love is the first song I heard by Macklemore and ever since I’ve been a fan. Almost every song he sings has a kind of emotion in it that you usually don’t see in rap music. Irish Celebration is another great song by Macklemore and even though I’m not Irish it makes me proud to be whatever I am.

Leave a Reply

